The Association

The Association was formed in 2010 to run the annual Boatfest when the Toronto Chamber of Commerce decided to discontinue its role as organiser.

In 2016 Boatfest moved to Rathmines and will be held in future, as a picnic, in February in conjunction with Lakefest.

The 2018-19 Management Committee Executive is:

  • President: Bill Coote; 0428 599953
  • Vice-President: Peter Currie
  • Treasurer: Bill Coote
  • Secretary: Graeme Bishop
  • General Member: Peter Ingrey
  • General Member: Brian Keast
  • General Member: Mario Macchia
  • General Member: Peter Turner
  • General Member: Nick Hornsby
  • General Members: John O'Neill

Lake Macquarie Classic Boat Association Constitution